No hot water after bleeding radiators

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, firstly I would like to apologize in advance as I have limited knowledge in this area and so some things I may not know or understand.

I have a boilermate Gledhill upstairs and an logic ideal boiler downstairs. We bled all the radiators today and realised we did not have any hot water. In addition, the boilermate Gledhill that is upstairs keeps making noises on the right hand side. The radiators are also not heating up either.

I have tried reading online and it usually talks about pressure gauge and flowing pipes but I cannot find any pressure gauge for the boilers. I think I need to do something with the upstairs boiler as that is the one that is making the noises but my logic boiler's temperature is only 29 degree celcius when it should be above 70 degree celcius at least.

Please any help is appreciated!

Sponsored Links
Post a pic of Ideal boiler and boiler mate, to include any pipes under the Ideal boiler and the wiring cupboard, we can then tell you how to re-pressurise.

If your unable to do that, you’re looking for a braided hose and 2 valves with x1 or x2 black (usually) coloured handles.

Last edited:
Post a pic of Ideal boiler and boiler mate, to include any pipes under the Ideal boiler and the wiring cupboard, we can then tell you how to re-pressurise.

Thanks for the reply and here are the pictures

Attachments

• logic.jpg
    logic.jpg
    2.3 KB · Views: 261
  • boilermate.jpg
    boilermate.jpg
    130.1 KB · Views: 294
The one of the Ideal doesn’t help much, it looks copied from Mr central heatings website. Either way I’ve edited my reply, you need to look for the filling loop.

Sponsored Links
Sorry, here are more pictures of the ideal boiler

The braided hose, would I be checking it for ideal or boilermate?

Attachments

• IMG_1532.JPG
    IMG_1532.JPG
    136.8 KB · Views: 254
  • IMG_1530.JPG
    IMG_1530.JPG
    188.4 KB · Views: 230