Ok I need help !!!!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello people. I am a fully quilified computer engineer with 30 years experience but want a chnage in life. I want to become an electrician and have an interview at local collage tomorrow, but where else should I be looking ????

Dave

Sponsored Links
You may want to consider PLC and PIC work. Deeside college did do a course but the lecturer has retired now.
Newi did it as part of the Foundation Degree is Electronic and Electrical engineering that's normally a two year course.
There is a supplied around the Lancaster area would also did courses in PLC work "LC" seems to ring a bell but can't of hand remember the name.
You say Cheshire but not where in Cheshire Liverpool will likely also run some courses and Capenhurst is worth a look at.

I say PLC work as that way you are still using some of your computer skills.

You may want to consider PLC and PIC work. Deeside college did do a course but the lecturer has retired now.
Newi did it as part of the Foundation Degree is Electronic and Electrical engineering that's normally a two year course.
There is a supplied around the Lancaster area would also did courses in PLC work "LC" seems to ring a bell but can't of hand remember the name.
You say Cheshire but not where in Cheshire Liverpool will likely also run some courses and Capenhurst is worth a look at.

I say PLC work as that way you are still using some of your computer skills.

I am in Stockport and thank you. PLC work ?? I did a lot of Cat 5 cabeling and I dont mind doing a 2 year course. I have picked up books including the 17th edition and I have been told to try and get "Part P" quilified ??

Dave

Activ8
There are number of ways of achieving electrical qualification.
There are the fast track route that claim you can become an electrician in 6 weeks, I doubt you can.
There are also courses over longer periods of time.
If it's a city/town college you are going to, your likely to be offered two options;