Part Qualified seeking experience Hampshire/Berkshire area.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,
Im a part qualified plumber looking to expand my experience in the Hampshire/Berkshire area. I've done Unvented heating installation and bathroom and kitchen installation but am looking for more experiance preferably on the heating side. Thanks.

Sponsored Links
How would I bleed the pump? Thanks.

Its good that you want to gain experience!

But it always worries me when I see that you are doing jobs when you clearly dont have even the most basic knowledge requirements.

From your original post it seems you might be expecting to be paid whilst you train. In that case be aware there are many looking for jobs who are well experienced.

Even if you are prepared to work for free to get experience then why should somebody train you so you can take their customers and undercut thir quotes?

Sponsored Links
From your original post it seems you might be expecting to be paid whilst you train. In that case be aware there are many looking for jobs who are well experienced.

Even if you are prepared to work for free to get experience then why should somebody train you so you can take their customers and undercut thir quotes?

Tony, when you left BBC to be a CCC, did you not do the same thing you are advocating against now? Or am I missing something. :rolleyes:

No, I had to train myself.

Mostly because all those I came across or heard of seemed to have little understanding of how boilers actually work. So my only solution was to train myself. Not really very difficult reading MI and playing with a few old boilers.

But I had already installed three whole house heating systems and maintained oil and gas boilers for over 10 years.

Tony

No, I had to train myself

i'll refrain from reminding you of the old proverb
;)