plumbfix - boiler purchase help needed

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I am a CIPHE registered plumber builder. I need to buy a Baxi Duo tec Combi. Plumbfix have got one but wont let me buy it , not being Gas Safe. However I am plumbfix a/c holder. They have informed me that if I can get a Gas Safe engineer to order, I can then use the order no. to pay seperately and deleverd to my address. Anyone help me?
PS I am currently doing My NVQ 3 plumbing leading to ACS etc. I have a guy in the village who will install, but he is not plumbfix nor will he ever be.
Thanks

Sponsored Links
It sounds to me as if you are really going to install it yourself.

If the guy is gas safe registered then he can order it himself. Anyone can order from Plumbfix if they are gas safe registered.

Tony

Well done plumbfix, you are more on the ball than gas safe or corgi put together

What? For a start I am entitled to install it myself as it is my OWN house, however that wil not be the case as I have the local engineer to do the job.

Plumbfix only sell to boilers to Gas safe engineers not for safety reasons but for marketing purposes, i.e. to put local merchants out of business. There's no mark up on those prices for plumbfix. Once theyve torn into the market the prices will go up.

Ive not posted for your to make a judgement on my intentions, and wrongly so to boot. Ive posted for help, not to be patronised.

Sponsored Links
it does state in the catalogue that you need to be gas safe reg to buy boiler and other gas parts.
plumbcentre have the same policy

nothing to do with marketing it keeps the numbnuts away from causing disasters.

should of been done yrs ago. bq etc should all follow.

You are only allowed to fit in in your own house IF "you are competent".

Do you really know how to size and test the gas supply?

How will you complete the Benchmark Certificate and notify building Control?