1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Pyronix Enforcer, advice on setting up the system

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by swishy6, 23 Aug 2016.

Tags:
  1. swishy6

    swishy6

    Joined:
    11 Mar 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Keighley
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, I've very basically installed this system but still need to set it up properly.

    The booklets I find confusing. It seems to have areas ABCD rather than zones and areas don't apear to be the same thing as zones. In this case I have four PIRs and one magnetic contact. Because of the house layout I've decided to place PIRs, one each in the kitchen, living room, hall and basement. Magnetic contact is on the garage door. I use one of three different doors to come in and out of the house so I'll need to buy more contacts in the future but for now, I'm just using the alarm when going to bed.

    I've put all five of the wireless detectors into area A because I haven't figured out how to set the alarm with several areas yet. It asks me which area I wish to set and I haven't figured out how to have, say A + B + C for instance. All I can get is A or B or C..

    I've set the living room, kitchen and hall PIRs on 'entry route' because I have to trigger one of those at least to get to the panel.

    I thought this would give a 30 second delay so I can switch it off but the alarm sounds as soon as I trigger, it's the hall PIR in this case which is my 'input 3'.

    The basement and garage detectors I have set to 'intruder'. On the upside this has a great range. The garage is quite a distance from the house but shows as excellent signal strength.

    I've installed a handful of wired systems over the years but the instructions for this I'm finding very complicated. Not sure if it's just me being a bit numb tbh but anyway, I haven't put the box on the wall outside yet because the neighbours won't appreciate my alarm going off every morning. For the short term the panel is loud by itself.

    What am I doing wrong?
     
  2. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,277
    Thanks Received:
    244
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Zones are devices like door contacts and pir
    Areas sections of alarms to be programmed
    If you put all your devices in area A then when you set area A all these devices will be turned on.
    Eg if you program all you devices in area B except basement,when you set the alarm in area B the basement will be off.

    Programming entry route will not start the entry circuit in a full set only set alarm off that needs to be final entry/exit

    If you walk into the hall first ,make that final entry and then if you walk into the lounge make the lounge entry route.
    You need to walk into a final circuit before you walk into an entry route otherwise you need to make them all final to start the entry timer.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    6,864
    Thanks Received:
    1,067
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Part set entry zones should be set as 09 entry route ( part entry exit )
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. swishy6

    swishy6

    Joined:
    11 Mar 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Keighley
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I understand now, thanks.


    Okay. I'll take another look at this part of the puzzle tomorrow. Will have to suffer the alarm sounding for one more morning now
     
  5. swishy6

    swishy6

    Joined:
    11 Mar 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Keighley
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm guessing perhaps I can set the wireless inputs onto different functions depending on what area they're in. So as an instance I could have area A if I'm going to bed and area B if I'm off out. Perhaps area D could control the garage only or something down those lines.
     
  6. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,277
    Thanks Received:
    244
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes that's correct
    Most system set up are area A full set,area B bedtime,area C could be for a pet to turn off device so pet will not trigger,area D could be garage on only
    Very flexible control when set up correctly
    Just ask for help or tells what you want it to do
    Just remember to thank us
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. swishy6

    swishy6

    Joined:
    11 Mar 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Keighley
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, I seem to be getting further now. P49 of the main programming manual has the input settings and option 7 (Final Exit) also seems to set the entry timer counting down in area A if it's for the first input triggered. For now I've set the hallway to that setting as it's only the hallway I'll upset when getting to the panel from upstairs. The rest I've set to 'intruder' and I'll use A for setting while in bed. I'll try a different area for setting when going out. I ought to be able to fit the outside siren now and no doubt I can disable it from the panel when I want to play around with the settings.
     
  8. Europlex

    Europlex

    Joined:
    20 Nov 2007
    Messages:
    2,941
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The convention would be - A: full system set, house empty B: Ground floor - Gone to bed C: Full set, but not zone 7, kitchen (that's where the Rottweiler lives)
     
  9. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page