1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Pyronix enforcer v10 bell triggers when setting alarm

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by afh63, 12 Jan 2020.

  1. afh63

    afh63

    Joined:
    12 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi

    I've installed a pyronix enforcer v10 with a deltabell. When I set the system the bell goes off. I have two PIRs and a door sensor installed and paired. I've checked the tamper on the bell box and it only clicks as I lift the box cover.

    Tony
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    3,660
    Thanks Received:
    432
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    whats it say in the log?

    wireless bell or hard wired bell?
     
  4. afh63

    afh63

    Joined:
    12 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've installed a wireless bell.
     
  5. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,233
    Thanks Received:
    1,111
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you messed with outputs ...?
    Change outputs / wireless bell / bell o/p
    What does it say ? Should be siren any
     
  6. afh63

    afh63

    Joined:
    12 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It says
    BELL O/P (0014)
    Siren Any

    Then the next one says
    STB O/P (0016)
    Strobe Any

    PGM O/P (0000)
    Not Used
     
  7. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,233
    Thanks Received:
    1,111
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That’s ok
    Set system but keep still near keypad ....what does it say when the bell goes off ?
    Do you get long set tone ?
     
  8. afh63

    afh63

    Joined:
    12 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It doesn't say anything, I get the final bleep the indicate set, then bell ring and not reading on keypad.
     
  9. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,233
    Thanks Received:
    1,111
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Strange ...
     
  10. Sponsored Links
  11. afh63

    afh63

    Joined:
    12 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I may have to take the box back off and see if its being affected by other wifi.
     
  12. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,233
    Thanks Received:
    1,111
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok check outputs again but this time check endstation output ....bell output ....should be any siren
     
  13. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,233
    Thanks Received:
    1,111
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Doubt it
     
  14. afh63

    afh63

    Joined:
    12 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All set ok, now when i deactivate after an activation it say - alarm silences restore required?
     
  15. afh63

    afh63

    Joined:
    12 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  16. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,233
    Thanks Received:
    1,111
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Eng Restore options ....make sure yes are all No
     
Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page