Replacing old light switches

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Replacing old light switches..Help please. I'm new in the game and still learning so I do apologise .. I'm putting on mk neon locator for a friend with new switcher however I'm stuck ( not with the neon locators) In his corridor he 1 gang switch that controls 1 lights. On the other end of the corridor he has another 1 gang that controls light number two. And in the middle he has a 2 gang switch that controls both. The colours used are the old ones.. And I think the 2 gang I have somehow wired it wrong. The old one had com. L1 l2 and the bottom and the top so I'm assuming the top ones are together controlling one light
I will try to upload some pictures
Thank you

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    84.5 KB · Views: 311
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    84.5 KB · Views: 313
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    63.3 KB · Views: 321
Sponsored Links
Are these pictures of the old switches?

What about pictures of the new switches?

Well the 1G switch is wrong, so I'd start there.

Yellow needs to go on it's own in common
Two reds into L1
Black and Blue into L2

That is, assuming the 1G switch in the picture is connected to that 2-gang switch.

I don't have any pictures of the new switches, they are the standard mk switches .. The 2 gang has com, l1 l2 on the left and right whereas the old ones have them top and bottom.. I think I realised where I went wrong. This is supposed.. This is supposed to be the old switch line

Attachments

• image.png
    image.png
    324.3 KB · Views: 251
Sponsored Links
Well the 1G switch is wrong, so I'd start there.

Yellow needs to go on it's own in common
Two reds into L1
Black and Blue into L2

That is, assuming the 1G switch in the picture is connected to that 2-gang switch.

Light number one is controlled by the 1 gang but it's also controlled by the two gang in the middle

I'm new in the game and still learning so I do apologise