Risco LightSYSTM2 - Won't Install

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi

Someone fitted a Risco alarm for me a while back and it was working fine but then we started having problems with it and we just left it off for a year or so. I thought I'd try to fix it recently and i powered it down totally and starting it up again it is stuck on a screen with ****.

A couple of photos are below. I am not an expert but I can re-wire etc if I need to just not sure what the issue below is. If someone could help would be great.

alaram-1.jpeg
alarm-2.jpeg

Sponsored Links
what were the problems you were having when you decided to shut it down for a year?

As you can see I only look at this when I get time (every few months :) )..

So the problems were my brother who set up the alarm didn't set up the ip module with it, so i thought i'd install it and followed the instructions. I couldn't get it working so I removed the IP module and I choose full reset or some option similar to that. So I could just set up all the zones etc again (I know how to do this as i did it with my brother and its pretty straightforward)

Since then I have had the above issue. I have tried removing all the wires for the PIR's expect just the keypad ones to see if that would fix anything but still the same.

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Sincere apologies for not replying to your question above i think the email notification went into my spam box.

so what have done today?

since our brother set it up originally have you spoke to him.

Sponsored Links
Yes he is too busy for this and seen as I messed it up he says I can fix it (family for you ) and he was a DIY'er anyway so not like an expert that can tell me what is wrong. The alarm system was his recommendation etc

Today i took a photo and made a diagram of all the wires for PIR's etc , i even remove the one for the bell.