routers - where to get a Convex edging bull nose

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello all,

I am A TOTAL beginner in DIY so I new some good help.
I intend to make some nice shelves for my daughter and want to buy a specific router bits to complete my project. So far, no luck. I can not find the bit I want to buy in UK using the internet.

The bit I want is called: Convex edging bull nose, half radius, 2-flute

A picture of it is available in this site: http://www.coastaltool.com/cgi-bin/...se.htm?L+coastest+yhkh4749ffc552c5+1099624411

If anybody knows where I can find this router bit, please let me know.

Thanks

fred

Moved as originally posted in WRONG FORUM (wood /carpentry)

Sponsored Links
frederico. That cutter is called a 'staff bead' cutter.
Trend sell 4 of them in their craftsman range rads 2mm, 2.8mm, 3.6mm & 5.2mm codes C067, C068, C069, C070.
They do larger radii in the professional range but that gets expensive. from £40 to £87 plus VAT.
Just go to the top Trend page Big All put and type in those codes.

Dewy your looking at the wrong cutter, the one he wants is half way down the page.

Trend do one almost the same on their professional range, number 9A/1 at a bit over £50.00.

Jason

Sponsored Links
Frederico, I think Trend cutters are expensive. I've used several cutters from Data, and they seem to be very good - and 2/3 the price. Phone them up and get a catalogue 0845 2300299. They seem to have every conceivable shape: see www.datapowertools.co.uk

I think the one you're after is £17 plus £1.40 delivery via First Class post.

Looking at the bit again you could get the same effect by using the bottom half of a 18mm rounding over bit used from both sides, OK the radius will be 1.4mm larger but it will hardly show assuming you are using 18mm thick shelves.

Jason