Scantronic 4600 Alarm Battery

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Stube, 30 Mar 2010.

  1. Stube

    Stube

    Joined:
    21 Mar 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,
    Can I access and replace the main battery fitted inside the alarm panel without setting of this alarm?
    I'm worried that this will set off the tamper function and haven't even opened the cover as I always seem to get round to this late at night! :oops:

    I think I require a 2.1mA 12V battery for this.

    Currently lasts about 10mins when I isolate the mains.

    Worried about power cuts possibly on way!!

    I know it's old but it's serviceable!
     
  2. oasistechnical

    oasistechnical

    Joined:
    26 Dec 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes you can access the control panel to change the back up battery
    yes it will go into alarm (tamper)
    all you have to do is;

    open the control panel
    put in your code
    remove the battery

    go get a new one

    fit new battery (put the date on it )
    close the panel

    reset the system

    it is that easy, and if you have any problems, post em here

    john
    oasis *******
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Sponsored Links
  4. Europlex

    Europlex

    Joined:
    20 Nov 2007
    Messages:
    2,954
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Without trying to be too literal etc, the battery you require is a 12V Lead Acid
    battery, 2.1AH, not a 2.1mA
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. Stube

    Stube

    Joined:
    21 Mar 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Guys ,
    Thanks for the comments, I thought that, but just lacked a bit of confidence!
    As for the battery spec. ,What a wally, I should know better as it's my job!
    :oops:
    Keep away from my airline! :eek:
     
  6. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
  7. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page