Software British Gas use on their laptops

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, being a boiler engineer i was wondering does any one have an idea what the software British Gas use to fault find and bring up info and diagrams of numerous boilers. I have tried a few differant packages now but nothing compares to what they are using. I'm more intrested if the same software is available to us small fry plumbers under a differant name.
Thanks in advance of any replys.

Sponsored Links
both are their own creation i believe.

expert, the fault finder, is quite good but flawed in some ways, as long as you know what the flaws are its quite useful.

druid, or SIS as its now known, is a gem of a program. again has its flaws but not many.

expert would probably run on windows but SIS probably needs some work to get it to run properly off the BG laptop.

the BG dvd's with all of the information on them sadly dont run on non BG computers. some clever sod could do it but thats not me. :LOL:

Only cost BG tens of millions to set up systems . Of course they will let you have a copy so it will help you be in competition with them. Just send them a postal order for a tenner and they will send you all the software by return post.

Only cost BG tens of millions to set up systems . Of course they will let you have a copy so it will help you be in competition with them. Just send them a postal order for a tenner and they will send you all the software by return post.

They don't accept western union by the way

Sponsored Links
There used to be a healthy black market in the bg discs a few years ago although I think the modern versions require cracking. The laptops run on xp so I imagine it has been done by someone. Mind you most of the bg hard and software is so secure even the engineers struggle to get it working. :rolleyes:

BG have a vested interest ( retaining people ! ) so its worth their time developing very good and very secure.