SUPRIMA 40 PROGRAMMER

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
IM TOTALLY NEW TO THIS SO I WILL APOLOGISE FIRST.
I HAVE JUST PURCHASED A HOUSE THAT HAS A POTTERTON SUPRIMA 40 BOILER. AND IT DOESNT HAVE A PROGRAMMER ON IT.
WHERE COULD I GET ONE FROM (CHEAP AS POSS) AND CAN MY HUSBAND FIT IT OR DO I HAVE TO GET A CORGI REGISTERD PERSON TO FIT IT. :D
MANY THANKS

Sponsored Links
It's pretty likely to have a programmer somewhere else though, or do you really want the one that fits on the boiler?

i have searched high and low and cant find a programmer.where could it possibly be.i have been told that there may be a dial on it but there isnt.there is one on the hot water boiler thou.
i think i would rather have a digital timer, as this is what i am used to

Sponsored Links
This mite be a Boilermate with CH programmer. Is it a clock looking type job with little segments all around it ? If so it works like any normal programmer apart from probably being fitted upstairs in a nusiance place !

Im sure an "external" timer can be fitted, say in your kitchen for example. Best to check the manufacturers instructions for guidance id say.

my husband said that there was a "strange dial thingy" on the hot water boiler in the airing cupboard upstairs.which he seems to think is just for the hot water?????

Have a look at the hot water boiler. Does it say Boilermate on it anywhere ? If so the timer is for your central heating. Yes i know what a ridiculously confusing idea.

EDIT: from re-reading ur original post you say youve just purchased this house, as in brand new house ?

Trance Nation said:
Have a look at the hot water boiler. Does it say Boilermate on it anywhere ? If so the timer is for your central heating. Yes i know what a ridiculously confusing idea.
i will get my hubby to check it out tomorrow as we are currently living in our current house.
if it is i can believe that they would put it there.