1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Texecom FW update and now...

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by skyhawker, 20 Mar 2018.

  1. skyhawker

    skyhawker

    Joined:
    3 Jan 2015
    Messages:
    237
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, did a FW update to v4.

    I backed up all to Wintex and restored post update after restoring defaults. It seems like restore gone fine but the PIRs not registering in the walk test. What have I done wrong?
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,431
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can you see the devices on ricochet monitor?

    did you default the system after flashing?

    did you receive the ricochet data into wintex and save it before sending it back?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. skyhawker

    skyhawker

    Joined:
    3 Jan 2015
    Messages:
    237
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have not yet installed any ricochet. At moment all hardwired
     
  5. skyhawker

    skyhawker

    Joined:
    3 Jan 2015
    Messages:
    237
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    System defaulted after flash
     
  6. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,431
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    okay, well the next question is it was working before you flashed it?

    was it defaulted?
    was all the data sent back?
     
  7. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,431
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    pmd you
     
  8. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
  9. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page