1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Texecom Premier + GSM + Nokia

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by littledevice, 12 Jun 2011.

  1. littledevice

    littledevice

    Joined:
    10 Dec 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello

    I want to connect a GSM module up to my Premier 48 panel.

    "sparkymarka" suggested using a nokia 6310i with a unicom cable.

    Could anyone tell me where to get a texecom unicom lead?

    Also any instructions on how I go about connecting it up would be great!

    Thanks

    Jim
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,812
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi they may have stopped making them but they are the same as the pc comm lead but different connecter will email some pictures if you need them
     
  4. littledevice

    littledevice

    Joined:
    10 Dec 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes please mate, that would be great if you could.

    So will i just have to buy a pc comm lead and modify it?

    Cheers
     
  5. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,812
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi its the opposite to the pc comm lead male/ female will take some pictures of the pin wiring for you.
     
  6. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,812
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just had a look on web traders warehouse has the uni-com in stock for 16.00 + vat
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  7. littledevice

    littledevice

    Joined:
    10 Dec 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for that mate, just ordered it.

    Does the phone have to be a Nokia 6310i?

    Am I right in assuming the phone connects to the DLR-3P cable, which in turn connects to the Uni-com cable?

    Once connected will the alarm panel just see it as having the GSM module connected? Will you get all the functionality as if you bought the proper GSM module?

    Thanks for your help on this mate!
     
  8. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,812
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi yes it has to be a nokia 6310i and yes you get all the functions of the gsm unit put on comm2 and program as gsm unit you can arm disarm reset part arm via text
     
  9. Sponsored Links
  10. SteNova

    SteNova

    Joined:
    12 Feb 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Denbighshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi sparky, do you still have this information?
     
  11. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,812
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes but with the price of the new gsm elite @ £125 + vat dont think its worth it any more but happy to send the info if needed.
     
  12. Alarm

    Alarm

    Joined:
    18 Oct 2010
    Messages:
    8,965
    Thanks Received:
    532
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Always remember, when remotely arming or disarming.
    You have to be sure there is nobody in the premises.
    An activation has been confirmed. ( Or no plod, big mates)

    But it is handy for setting the heating, closing the curtains and blinds. Feeding the fish and letting the snake ( oops, that might just be me) out of the vivarium.
     
  13. SteNova

    SteNova

    Joined:
    12 Feb 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Denbighshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks :) you want to email it ste_s@hotmail.com ?
    i've allready got most of the parts only needed the phone cable and that was £2.20 on ebay :mrgreen:
     
  14. Jibbeh

    Jibbeh

    Joined:
    19 Jul 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can we all have a coy too please. Always looking to expand meh Premier knowledge.

    Jailbird11275@hotmail.com Plz
     
  15. SteNova

    SteNova

    Joined:
    12 Feb 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Denbighshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    only just got round to doing this and my pc-com looks to be missing a red wire the uni-com had! does anyone have a pic of the inside of a uni-com or earlier pc-com?
     
  16. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page