The dreaded newbie with hive issues

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Before i begin, "Hello" i am a newbie and for those that want to jump down my throat, please do not. I am excused on medical grounds from any abuse!!!:cry:
The irony is that before a spinal operation caused post op complications, i used to be a heating engineer. Alas now, i can barely remember my name at times so i have lost most if not all of my knowledge.
That out of the way, my problem is as follows. Just moved to new property.
I had hive in previous property and loved it.
i have bought hive again. I went to install this evening but its not right.
Firstly i swapped the controlller for the hive and that went fine as there is only a live,nuetral ch on and hw on. so i was able to use the same backplate from the drayton/bg controller.
i then updated the wifif controller etc etc. the tests were all ok with the exception of the existing
Drayton Digistat +3 Battery version.
It only has the 2 wires so i bridged them out and then i got the hive roomstat into play however there was a constant ch demand to the boiler no matter what i did to the r/stat presumably because i thought i could just bridge the two wires( showing the wires before choc blocking them.
this is where im now confused. to make it worse the danfoss wiring centre is a dogs dinner of wires and i am no longer comfortable in that part.
the next thing is the system is a worcester bosch sealed unvented system
Please help if i am missing something obvious.
Thank you in advance
IMG_4239.JPG

Sponsored Links
At the other end where the Brown and black wires in your pic of the stat need to be interuppted by your hive

I read your report and think that should work.