Trying to give helpful advice

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello All,

As you may have read in my recent posts I am not a qualified electrician and do not claim to be.

Do you think it is wrong, and irresponsible for me to advise , or try and help with some of the posts where I feel able to do so ?

Just after your opinions please.

Sponsored Links
you could always put a disclaimer in your signature.

also if you are not 100% sure dont reply

Eddie

Remember the Ark was built by amateurs and the Titanic by proffesionals

Sponsored Links
gangman said:
Eddie

Remember the Ark was built by amateurs and the Titanic by proffesionals

But a professional captain advised to travel slowly through the ice berg areas but the bean counting owner of the Titantic ordered him to steam at top speed to make the arrival in New York ahead of time.

I think that's a good idea Eddie.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please place no reliance on my posts since I am a complete numbskull

Sorry, what do you think is a good idea ??
(I see you have a new signature too JohnD !!!!)

EddieCurrent said:
Cheers Breezer.

My first signatured post !!! :LOL: ( and it's 'one ten' :rolleyes: )

Your signature will be on ALL posts, old and new.

Of course its not wrong!

Thats what forums are for isnt it????? ;)

Eddie

I've been looking at a lot of posts on this forum for the past few weeks, and one thing that springs to mind is that it reminds me of an ever expanding reference book.