Underfloor Over Temperature

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi. I am new to underfloor heating. I am in a new build. I have two pumps feeding two manifolds connected in parallel and feeding two different ground floor levels. There is a hot/cold mix dial for each so supply hot water is diluted to a lower temperature as I understand. While balancing, I set the first of these to feed 34 degrees centigrade (indicated 36 degrees on its control). I measured this with a thermocouple. The second control is a different make. It is not calibrated in degrees but marked 'hot' and 'cold'. When I set it to full cold 'min', it measures a feed temperature of 56 degrees, way higher than I want. Set to maximum, the feed temperature is around 58 degrees. Any ideas why this second mix control may not be working?

Sponsored Links
Make and model of valve would be helpful. If the head is removable, is it sitting properly on the valve?
Also check whether there is any manual overide on the valve to assist with filling the circuit. This may have been left locked open.

In case it helps, the calibrated control that is working is branded 'Reliance' (are they called tempering valves?). The uncalibrated control that doesn't work is labelled Inta, which I think stands for Intatec. I would not want to put any blame on the device till I understand the issues though.

Make and model of valve would be helpful. If the head is removable, is it sitting properly on the valve?
Also check whether there is any manual overide on the valve to assist with filling the circuit. This may have been left locked open.
Hey Oilhead, we crossed over. Thank you for your reply. I'll try and look for some lever or button that might lock the valve open.

Sponsored Links
I would imagine you mean the mixing valve or blending valve.
Check the one that's not working properly is piped up the right way.