Where do I start?? CH system & DHW...

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Ok, I'm a newbie to all this but in desperation have joined you guys for advice.

My tale of woe started last November last year for a "3 week install" so I was told. Still not sorted yet!! I'm rapidly losing faith with the company doing it all..

Question to all you guys out there... where do I start when sizing rads, oil boiler, "thermal store", cold tanks, pipes etc etc.?

Guess there are questions to be answered such as property construction, lifetsyle of occupants and geographic location among others?

Is there anywhere you recommend? Website?, unbiased company?, books?

Any help or advice greatly appreciated.

Regards

S.

Sponsored Links
start with the basics

what size house (approx) beds, semi or terrace etc.
what system would you like combi or heat only/cylinder
any particular boiler manufacturer or happy to guided
ball park spend?

with these we can possibly start to help you

remember we all try to help but do have to work as well so it may take a while to get everything you need to know

kev

start with the basics

what size house (approx) beds, semi or terrace etc.
what system would you like combi or heat only/cylinder
any particular boiler manufacturer or happy to guided
ball park spend?

with these we can possibly start to help you

remember we all try to help but do have to work as well so it may take a while to get everything you need to know

kev

Internal floor area 177m sq Volume 442 m cu.
External size 24m x 8.7 m.
4 double beds, wetroom, study, kitchen, lounge, utility, hallway.
Detached bungalow built in 1965, brick 65 cavity brick. Now blow filled. Cold roofspace, Moderately exposed location. Double glazed.

Now have a multifuel wood burning stove (20kw) hooked up to a oil boiler and a "multi heat source" hot water tank. Plumber has gone worcester.