Which bathroom layout? Choose 1, 2 or suggest

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, please see attached, all things are to scale.

I'm in my first property and now renovating bathroom.
I had the boiler which was in cupboard moved (as shown) so now I can use this space.

I'm wanting a shower bath/bath, to replace shower.

I have never done any redesigns, so I'd appreciate any advice.

Let me know if there's any better layout.

I'm able to move sink and shower easily. The toilet is less easy due to plumbing but still able to if essential. I can also remove doors, add walls.

which-layout.jpg

Thanks a lot.

Last edited:
Sponsored Links
Either looks fine but I am not a designer. The practical re-use of existing pipe and waste layouts has got to be as important as the design.

Blup

Either looks fine but I am not a designer. The practical re-use of existing pipe and waste layouts has got to be as important as the design.

Blup
It's not a major problem moving pipes as I've done plenty of that. I re-did the sink one already as I moved it under the floor. The toilet one is just plastic piping, so again not a huge issue.

So currently if there's a really good design that involves moving pipes, that's fine.

Sponsored Links
A bath is a must.

#3 is a nightmare to get into the shower.

How would you get in the bath on number 3? The square section of the P shaped baths is usually where the shower and screen would be

Have you got the width to put the bath running under the window? Then loo at the tap end, basin either opposite the loo or in the alcove formed by the door (as opt 3).
Or is there room for the loo on its own in the old cupboard space?- might avoid interrupted leisurely baths :)

It's not a major problem moving pipes as I've done plenty of that. I re-did the sink one already as I moved it under the floor. The toilet one is just plastic piping, so again not a huge issue.

So currently if there's a really good design that involves moving pipes, that's fine.