Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I reckon it is now.

Let's assume we've got a customer that wants:

A basic alarm with 3 PIRs.

A facility to call or better still text a message to three numbers.

Operate via a simple keyfob.

Allow an elderly person to carry a pendant around the neck in case of a fall or ill health.

Well? What would it cost for a traditional wired system?

And a simple wireless system?

Now lets assume that it is a rental property.

With the wireless gear I can take it out and fit it into the new address when they move - I can't do that with a wired system.
So it is becoming quite clear to me that wireless is the way forward.
I've been fitting wired systems for over 25 years - but it's time to give the customer what they want. Simple installation, no carpets or floorboards to take up.

It's what the CPOs are telling crime victims to get around where I am.
You can't sell old technology and compete.

Well? Am I right?

Sponsored Links
No.
Your not right as you miss several other points.

It's called giving the customer what they want. It's not for you to decide.

I give two quotes when requested one wireless, one wired.
What else can I do?

They take what they want, but I use particular equipment that is graded and tested fully.

So as you say it is their choice.
I do find the bit about when they move out you can take it elsewhere strange? Did you mean if YOU ( The landlord) sells the property?

I take your experience into account, less than mine but admirable all the same. Just not with the same variety and experience.

Sponsored Links
the customer is not qualified to say what they want because they have not spent 40 years working on professional alarm

You are not qualified to give them what they want because you have not spent 40 years working on professional alarms.