Wiring 2 bell boxes to alarm system

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all,

Found your forum during a Google search on how to do the above.

I have seen this topic.....CLICK ME

I'm not an alarm engineer but work on vehicles and 12v wiring is nothing new to me.

The bell boxes are "Texecom Premier Elite Odyssey 3 115db triangular External Sounder"

There is 6 core wire run to both sides of the house ready for them. I was going to use green and white for tamper.

Does the tamper system work by being closed loop normally and 0v/Earth until open?

If so, can i use the 0v connection in the bell box to link to a white in 1 box and connect to tamper in at siren then join the white at the control box with a connector with the other boxes white being connected to tamper return(at siren) then the green in the 1st box connected to tamper return at siren and tamper at control panel then the other green connected to tamp return at control panel?

Finally, would i need to put 1 or both of these units into SCB mode or can the Texecom Veritas Excel Burglar Alarm Panel power 2 of these sirens?

Sorry for the long winded post and thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links
join out in panel as this will be better if you have any problems, all you need to do is connect the tamper return to the 0v feed for the second bell box and use the second tamper return in the panel, it would be better to set one of the bell boxes to scb.

Thanks for your reply.

I'm rubbish without pictures :oops:

Are you saying to join both bell boxes as normal but do different connections in control panel?

So i would have 2 tamp returns coming to panel and 2 dead wires waiting to see earth/0v?

How can i connect these so the control panel would see open circuit on either siren?

Sorry for being thick :oops:

Sponsored Links
Thanks again.

Hopefully the final question :D

How does the front sounder from that pic see an open circuit or loss of earth?