Work Wanted

all i want to do is switch the sort of tanks i work with from challenger 2's to water tanks, it must be safer to work with the latter. iam thinking of adding ACS to my quals a well as plumbing but still need to learn off the experienced. If any guys want a hand at weekends for dinner and a few brews i'm your man.

ian

Sponsored Links
I'm on your side m8. If you ain't happy doing what u r doing then its time to move on. I used to like playing with motors and welding them up. Even though I still like a dabble; I reckon doing it for a living like you have would take its toll after 22 years.

Hi, I`ve just given up my job in car manufacturing after 15 yrs (security and £ ok) through needing a change. Took vol redundancy, sold house and stay with brother. Got a full time place at college (plumbing). Starts in Sept (which is twice a week), bought another place that I rent out, have own vehicle and tools and next step is to approach local plumbers/heating engineers/gas engineers for work ;) ;) . I have experience in domestic gas heating and not jumping on the so called gravy train (media hype). Although I am self funded for about 3 yrs I wont have to get back on the property ladder which is comforting. But yeah...when your stale in job...its time to move on (takes courage and planning though)..........anyone still awake .... :rolleyes:

thanks
i have a year to get sorted before the gov stop paying my wages, i get a fair bit for so-called resettlement training so am planning on using this wisely.
i have been to college to learn a (very) little bit of plastering, brickwork, electrics etc, so am looking for some more experience, so if anyone wants a hand at let me know

Sponsored Links
Hi everyone