£500 for drill set

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

Looking for a new drill set: combi, impact, SDS. All my stuff is knackered.

Preferably cordless. I'd say mainly light duty, with the occasional heavy duty. Advanced DIY'er rather than trade.

Is this way overkill: https://www.powertoolworld.co.uk/dewalt-dck368p3t-gb-brushless-18v-3-piece-kit-inc-3x-5ah-batts - doesn't have to come in a bundle package and I have no other cordless stuff so battery interoperability isn't a concern.

I keep stuff for ages (current is approaching 10 years) so happy to spend on quality.

Bonus accessory would be a nice bit set; spades, masonry, wood, hole etc. Not interested in set that have tapes, boat level etc.! I have separate set for forstner and auger.

Thanks

Sponsored Links
I invested in the Dewalt 18V range a couple of years ago now, and have slowly built up a set
I'm a DIYer not pro
The impact driver i got has 3 speeds, and its been excellent for putting up a fancy fence and bolting Posts onto a wall, as well as used for basic screws around the house , same one as in the kit
DCF887
BUT i ended up getting a wired SDS Drill @xmas, just because it has a standard chuck as well as SDS and a good rating of 3J
Used last week with a 14mm SDS drill and it went through brick wall so easy - had to make about 12holes for bolts
D25134

Plus loads of other kit, Jigsaw, Circular Saw , Planer, Right-angle drill , drill, multitool, grinder all 18V
Have a few 5Ah & 3Ah batts
Then a mitre-saw cabled, SDS Cabled
Should probably have got the grinder cabled , as it just eats through batteries. Cut 12 old rusty bolts from the wall - 10mm dia , and the 5AH was exhausted and changed to a 3AH for the last couple of bolts

All been excellent so far
I have also noticed some of the trades that gave done some work on windows, roof, bathroom & Kitchen all had dewalt