1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

accenta mini alarm

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by ferarrifeet, 17 Dec 2020.

  1. ferarrifeet

    ferarrifeet

    Joined:
    17 Dec 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi guy's, i'm a spark to trade so don't know much about alarms, i'm doing a bench test on the above alarm before fitting and have come across a problem ,when i use the user code then press p then program 2 everything works as it should, when i disconnect 1 of the zones that is inhibited the alarm sounds, if i use the omit button then press the zones i require everything works even when i remove the links, why does the alarm sound when i remove the links in the inhibited setting. thanks in advance
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,873
    Thanks Received:
    365
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like not programmed correctly.
    Default panel and start again.
    When omit is enabled it will omit that zone selected whether it is programmed in the part set mode or not.
     
  4. ferarrifeet

    ferarrifeet

    Joined:
    17 Dec 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi, thanks for your reply, could you possibly run through the sequence to program a zopne for the likes of pir's to inhibit. thanks
     
  5. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,873
    Thanks Received:
    365
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    From default zone 2 is programmed as inhibit in all part set functions
    Screenshot_20201217-201252.png
     
  6. ferarrifeet

    ferarrifeet

    Joined:
    17 Dec 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks, seen that, my problem is i have 2 zones with pir's and need both to be inhibited at night. i've been trying to set it up on program 2, making zones 2 and 4 inhibited.
     
  7. Sponsored Links
  8. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,873
    Thanks Received:
    365
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As per instructions
    Use the zone number to toggle off or on, press 2 and LED zone 2 should go off press again and 2 will light up again. Ensure you zone 2 and 4 led's are off and press reset 3 times to leave mode. Screenshot_20201217-203341.png
     
  9. ferarrifeet

    ferarrifeet

    Joined:
    17 Dec 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks, done all that still no joy
     
  10. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,873
    Thanks Received:
    365
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Change panel for Texecom vertias R8 easier to program
     
  11. ferarrifeet

    ferarrifeet

    Joined:
    17 Dec 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    think i've solved the problem, when in program 2 i've turned zone 2 + 4 to unused, this seems to have worked. thanks for all your help
     
  12. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page