Becoming GAS SAFE!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hey... I’m already a plumber and looking to take my ACS...

Although I’m a working plumber I’m only qualified to Level 2 C&G.

I want to take the ACS asap.. And I’m wondering which of the courses I need to take... there are, I believe....

CCN1
CKR1
WAT1
CEN1
HTR1
DAH1
MET1
LAU1
CONGLP1

Do i need to complete ALL of these to get on the gas safe register? I work alongside a gas safe plumber as it is.

I understand I also have to complete a portfolio... how long is this... and what does it consist of exactly? I've been told conflicting things, one says I need to have 60 hours logged... another says 60 jobs... I shouldn’t have any problem achieving this as he's a BG contractor.

Any other advice any of you may see as suitable will be gracefully received!

Sponsored Links
No you will need Core and then modules on whatever appliances you intend to work on.
Usually get good deals on core and 4 appliances

No you will need Core and then modules on whatever appliances you intend to work on.
Usually get good deals on core and 4 appliances

Ah, cheers. that does make sense

So if i just want to work on the likes of, combi boilers, cookers, fires... the general gas residential gas work...

would i be doing

CCN1
CKR1
HTR1
CEN1
+ 1 more.... what would you guys suggest i would use the most out of the remaining ones?

Sponsored Links
no mate, but was probably you that stole my hubcaps last time i was up your way.

Do i need to complete ALL of these to get on the gas safe register? I work alongside a gas safe plumber as it is.

ask him then :confused:

I'm not here for any smart a**e answers mate, if i could i would. he's on a job and his phone his dead, and i want to know now.

so "jog on"

desprate to know on a friday evening fishy :rolleyes:

Would a Sunday afternoon between 8-9am have been adequate for you?

There really are idiots on every forum aren't there.

ask him then :confused: