Cut and Pitch Rates "Labour Only"

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Cat out of the Bag.

I am a Carpenter mostly self taught albeit qualified. Cut and Pitch is both mentally and physically demanding.

My question is, what is an acceptable Day Rate that reflects the knowledge/experience.

I am South East and charge £250 a day labour plus fuel, despite having the knowledge of cut and pitch i do it seldomly, but £250 doesn't sit right, I think £350 is more accurate.

Happy to be directed.

Sponsored Links
Do carpenters charge extra for what they know about certain work, or just charge a market rate for being a carpenter?

I know I only expect to see one rate for a chippie, one for a brickie, one for a sparks .......

Charge what you want .
You'll soon see if you are worth what you produce .

I have contacts that bang up a cut roof with hips and valleys all over and don't even work up a sweat , and do it fast . And don't charge 350 plus fuel . Maybe a Costa now and again

Cuckoo cuckoo ..

Do carpenters charge extra for what they know about certain work, or just charge a market rate for being a carpenter?

I know I only expect to see one rate for a chippie, one for a brickie, one for a sparks .......
So my point is this.

I fit alot of kitchens and charge £250 a day plus fuel, plus overheads plus materials plus profit.

Cut and Pitch imo is a higher skill set than screwing boxes together, therefore the day rate should be higher, or, am I missguided?

Sponsored Links
Cat out of the Bag.

I am a Carpenter mostly self taught albeit qualified. Cut and Pitch is both mentally and physically demanding.

My question is, what is an acceptable Day Rate that reflects the knowledge/experience.

I am South East and charge £250 a day labour plus fuel, despite having the knowledge of cut and pitch i do it seldomly, but £250 doesn't sit right, I think £350 is more accurate.

Happy to be directed.
interesting thread
Cut and Pitch is both mentally and physically demanding.