Dado Trunking

S

sjwkmje

Hi All,

Have a job that requires Dado trunking around a small 1M by 2M room where networking equipment is. I have never worked with this stuff before and avoided it!

I take it you just miter the corners at 45 degress so they fit the corner of the room? Its 3 compartment but the last section I need to drop into a CU but cross compartments to do this no Data cables will be in this section. How would you do this? Just cut it?

Any other tips?

Thanks,

Adam

Sponsored Links
Normally you would just butt the tof the trunking together at a corner, and then cover this with a purpose made internal corner piece.

Mitering the corners usually doesn't work unless your room is *perfectly* square.

There is no issue with the mains passing through the data compartment if there is no data wiring in there.

I just used two different types of skirting trunking, and for both types fittings were available for inside and outside corner, and joins. So you only have to cut the trunking square, and the rough cut is covered up by the fittings.

If that helps.

EDIT: B*gg*r!

Thanks, any ducting manufactures you recomend? Did not know you could get internal external cornor peaces like you could with YT etc.

Drawing it out on paper I have 4 single back boxes, 4 double back boxes, and some 25mm ducting lenghts running up to the ceeling.

Rf, using a Hager board for this all RCBO's this will be my second all RCBO install so I will get some photos.

I am using singles, is it better to use a ferrle on the end crimpped for each leg of the ring for connections to the sockets and spurs?

Adam

Sponsored Links
B&Q do several sizes of trunking with the fittings or your local CEF should be able to help.

I'm using singles, is it better to use a ferrle on the end crimpped for each leg of the ring for connections to the sockets and spurs?

Adam

I think it would be better if you got an electrician to do the job.