Reaction score
Country
Romania
Hello Everyone,

I'm new with all of this, my Candy CDI 1010 dishwasher was not working for some years and I started this week to check on it and find out that my heating element was not working, and the safety pressure switch also was burned, I had replaced them, and started the machine and surprise my mains filter/suppressor had blown... after that I also find out that the safety pressure switch also had burned (again). Any idea what the problem can be? The heating element, it's fine, but a wire is connected from the safety pressure switch with the heating element and that part is melted where is connected with the switch, I think it's the thermostat or a faulty control board. I'm not sure, but I think that the heating element had reached too high temperature and burned the switch (second time). But I don't understand why the mains filter/ suppressor burned (the first time, it didn't burn because the heating element got broken, maybe it was faulty from the start, but now it had melted, to speak the truth I didn't start the machine before I started to check what the problem was, the dishwasher didn't work properly maybe 5 years and was on standby). I let the dishwasher after the blow still go to see what will happen and after the end of the washing program it heated the inside, but I had a lot of water in it. Tomorrow I will check the thermostat, control board and the draining installation, when I started the machine once it drained the water out, but after that I think the washing cycles got stuck something like that... after that I think was the blow, not sure.

Sponsored Links
I wonder if it had a water leak that caused numerous short circuits. And perhaps poor fusing and no RCD on the supply.