Do Ferroli fix first time?

Your best bet with your needs, ie wanting a first time fix is to go with a boiler who's manufacturer uses mostly directly employed engineers. In which case I'd be looking at the big players such as Glowworm, Vaillant, Worcester, Baxi and Potterton. I used to be an engineer for Vaillant/Glowworm and first time fix was usually around 90-95% on all boilers and prob around 98% for in warranty stuff. I expect its the same for the others mentioned. Very few other companies use directly employed labour asfaik and therefore less likely to carry spares with them. I have heard terrible stories about Ferrolli backup, something you'll need cos the boilers are absolute garbage.

Sponsored Links
I think one of our forum colleagues who did Ferrolli warrantee repairs coined a lovely expression:-

"""I had to fix the boiler and then tiptoe out of the house in case the vibration triggered another fault!"""

guys are we looking at longterm solutions?
I think the maxima was the last half decent boiler ferroli made...possible even the modena.
In Glasgow i still see the Ferroli vans out and about so imagine they have direct labour. Most will recommend Valliant/Bosch.
I would think you should concider an Ariston Clas combi. Looks smart, good technical backup, very efficienct and good controls avalible to reduce the bills. Also customer service is good and comes with a 5 year warrenty so long as you have a service history but when a boilers new it makes sense to keep it tested and checked regularly

Ray

I ordered a fan from Parts Centre for a four year old Ariston condensing boiler last November!

I did enquire a month later but was told they are still waiting for it from Ariston.

The fan PCB had all burnt up!

I have never heard any more from Parts Centre and the customer has probably had someone fit a new boiler by now!

Not many engineers seem to rate that make very highly.

Tony

Sponsored Links