fire back boiler

jgt

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hi every one just joined, it appears that their are a load of heating guys out their. can you help. i wish to install a stove with a fire back boiler and heat my already existing radiators etc, Im a builder and have access to lots of timber etc, please advise. p. s. No comments about carbon footprint, envirement etc, i dont give a xxxx
cheers jules

Sponsored Links
dont mind Agile, by his own admission he has no sense of hummer. :)

i assume the existing rads are heated by something.

what sort of advice do you need ?

you haven't asked a question yet.

Sponsored Links
dont mind Agile, by his own admission he has no sense of hummer. :)

i assume the existing rads are heated by something.

what sort of advice do you need ?

you haven't asked a question yet.

THANX FOR REPLY, no probs about agi, it takes all sorts, any way, i have at the moment a floor mounted combi which is quite old which of course heats my rads,i like most am trying to save the queens shilling by putting in a real fire /stove to hopefully heat water /rads etc, are their regs re chimney recess etc is it a viable option, like to know thoughts of feasibility, regards jules

I thought that wood burners were regarded as carbon neutral... You can always grow another tree and it will turn all your CO2 back in to wood.. So the enviropolice will hug you and want to have your babies....Eugh

yes it is possible, but could prove to be expensive to have installed.

there are others on this site that know far more about this than me.

I thought that wood burners were regarded as carbon neutral... You can always grow another tree and it will turn all your CO2 back in to wood.. So the enviropolice will hug you and want to have your babies....Eugh

enviropolice crossed with a mucky ol builder mmmmmmmmmmm.

Plenty of reg's for solid fuel too unfortunatly!

What fuel tye is your combi?