1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Galaxy g2-20 and reson8 SAB

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Alroy1980, 1 Sep 2019.

  1. Alroy1980

    Alroy1980

    Joined:
    1 Sep 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone know the wiring for a g2-20 and reson8? The more I’m looking the more I’m confusing myself? I’ve attached 2 images, one of the panel and one of the SAB. Any help appreciated.

     
  2. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    6,858
    Thanks Received:
    1,066
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bell +. Hold off +
    0v . Hold off -
    T. Rtn
    Bell . Trig
    Strobe. STB
     
  3. Alroy1980

    Alroy1980

    Joined:
    1 Sep 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, I kind of expected that, had already wired up as this and it goes off as soon as it’s connected. Will check the wiring again in the bell box. I left it all wired in minus the battery connection. Also removed from the alarm panel the bell+ which stops it. Checked the bell option 53 is setup as normally off (positive) but the same. No faults on the keypad.
     
  4. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    6,858
    Thanks Received:
    1,066
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wire it up but leave out the bell - in the panel ...does it stop when the bellbox lid is on ?
     
  5. Alroy1980

    Alroy1980

    Joined:
    1 Sep 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Only stops if i remove one of either the bell +12v or the 0v, if both of these are in it still sounds after removing the bell symbol cable from the panel. Still in engineer mode and tampers all clear with just the 0v cable out.
     
  6. Alroy1980

    Alroy1980

    Joined:
    1 Sep 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tamper is active on the bell when I exit engineer mode.
     
  7. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    6,858
    Thanks Received:
    1,066
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bell tamper not clear ....post picture of bellbox internals
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    6,858
    Thanks Received:
    1,066
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That bell has a back tamper spring, is it fully in and not located on a mortar course ?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. Alroy1980

    Alroy1980

    Joined:
    1 Sep 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks -
    That worked a treat! The back wall spring hadn’t clicked the button. Lined the wall with a thin piece of plastic and could hear a positive click when mounted this time. All working now - thanks again :)
     
  10. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    6,858
    Thanks Received:
    1,066
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no probs
     
Loading...

Share This Page