Hi

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi my names Duncan I've been plastering for a few years now still loving it some good info on here. :)
Not very busy at the moment if anyone needs a hand looking for anything really even if it's labouring? :)

I'm also a member on here http://plasteringworld.proboards.com :)

Thanks for any replys

Duncan.

Sponsored Links
Hiya Duncan and welcome to the forum. Always good to see a new plasterer on here. I'll have a look at the link you posted. ;)

Just been on that site to have a look, what a disgrace. More swearing on there than i've ever seen before. The "f" word,, the "c" word, terrible. I'm no prude, but you'd think their Mod's would not allow/delete language like that. Check it out lads, if only to see what a "Great, Fantastic site" our DIYNOT is by comparrison.

Sponsored Links
Hiya Duncan and welcome to the forum. Always good to see a new plasterer on here. I'll have a look at the link you posted. ;)

Thanks for the welcome roughcaster :)

Just been on that site to have a look, what a disgrace. More swearing on there than i've ever seen before. The "f" word,, the "c" word, terrible. I'm no prude, but you'd think their Mod's would not allow/delete language like that. Check it out lads, if only to see what a "Great, Fantastic site" our DIYNOT is by comparrison.

Yes I know what you mean I was shocked at first but if you look past the swearing & banter there is some good info on there & those guys know there shi... stuff. :)

It's just like being on site lol.

To be honest there's worse language on YouTube comments which doesn't get removed & it's hardly a beheading video website which I find disgusting but the way but they still allow those vids online urgh :cry:

Anyway thanks again for the welcome :)

DIYnot Local

Staff member

If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.