Intro from Hairyjon-New kid? on the site

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi folks. Thought it only fair that I should introduce myself as I am enjoying this site so much and have already had help from my postings in the electrics section. I live in Dorset, married 2 boys 1 24, A qualified vehicle technician the other 18 and doing 'a' levels at school. I assemble pcb's for a living but used to be a mechanic until the ealy 90's. Music, DIY (having recently bought a n ex-housing asscoiation house) fishing reading and more music. I'm impressed with the humour shown in many postings-keep it coming. :D Hairyjon

Sponsored Links
hairy jon ( are you really :eek: ) hee hee
sorry but what do you do, I dont know what that that abbreviation stands for. :confused:

Yahoo! My first reply in the 'general chat' category. Only 'cos I have a beard. It's been my nickname for the last 30 years. I assemble printed circuit boards for a living! Boring? Yes. Probably need to get out more? Yes! I hope I didn't offend you yesterday. Still :cry: Hairyjon

there used to be a factory near here that made circuit boards but it closed down many years ago.. Yates circuit foil or something like that.

No... you didnt offend me... and Im
newish too. hello.

Sponsored Links
Hi Crafty I would but don't know how :cry: Not only that I've got to find one that doesn't make me look like a sad old f**t! How do I add smilies to my signature :confused: Hairyjon.

hi hairyjon :D from another "newbie" although I didn't quite hit it off with everyone straight away...lol.