Is Plumbing a Trade (Part 2)

S

Soggy_weetabix

Firstly, can certain members not go off topic and argue. If you cant help yourself, I will ask this discussion to be locked.

Secondly, how would the untrained (yet class themselves as plumbers) go about this job. (By the way no-one answered in the plumbing forum.)

So... for all you that can bang a few push fits together...

Refit a radiator but install a TRV (You must know what a TRV is.)

You try to remove the old rad tail. Wont budge.

Ill wait for sensible replies.

Inform me....

Or will it go quiet once again, as you cant give me a decent answer.

David

Sponsored Links
Secondly, how would the untrained (yet class themselves as plumbers) go about this job. (By the way no-one answered in the plumbing forum.)

David, saying someone is untrained but class themselves as plumbers why not have them class themselves as astronauts or self taught brain surgeons

Just because someone gives themselves a title that requires lots of training does not make it so.

Once they realize by no stretch of the imagination they are not a "plumber", gas fitter/ electrician and they know that they are not trained properly that is half the battle.

Then they should call a licensed professional watch and learn and ask questions and possibly after the required apprenticeship they can call themselves skilled craftsmen

By the way depending on the material is what predicates the removal of a defective part.[/quote]

Of course its still trade soggy. . . probably one of the most varied and interesting ones out there, but as with any job theres always diy'ers turning pro and calling themselves handymen!

As for the rad tail, id normally send a bit of heat up it for 10secs, works for me, and before anyone mentions gases ive never blown up a double convector yet! lol

Sponsored Links
Rad would look lovely after using heat on it (don`t forget customer is keeping rad)
As soggy has said it wont budge so in what way would you use your grips