Kinetic Aztech Bell Box's & Honeywell Accentra Panel Pro

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have two Kinetic "Aztech" bell boxes fitted (front and rear) to my house with 2 seperate cables back to a Honeywell Accenta control panel and connected as per the manufacturers instructions. The system has been tested and was working fine since initial installation about 6 months ago.

Recently however upon an alarm condition the control panel will not silence the bells by the user code input and I have had to replace the blown 1A bell/strobe ouput fuse in the panel to stop the bells ringing.

I am an electrician and wired the sytem myself so I am confident that there are no wiring / connection issues, anyone had any similar experiences with this set up? Or can anyone provide any reasoning why the system should now be faulty, excluding any obvious reasons like a short on the cabling?

Finally the combined output of both bell boxes in an alarm condition is 740ma (from the manufacturers info) so this should not be enough to take the 1a stobe/bell fuse out in the panel surely?

Thanks

Sponsored Links
I had this once and it turned out to be the strobe going short circuit on activation. Try disconnecting the strobe wire.

Another thing I had once was my own fault as I trapped the strobe wire in the metal alarm casing. If the bellbox is OK then check the wiring for continuity. Could be a staple in a cable - done that a few times.

Sponsored Links
Yep ill try that thanks it's the same chip which keeps blowing so ill bell everything out again to be sure. Thanks

Ditto :LOL:

One SA wired as SAB, the other wired as SCB? I bet not.

Both wired as SAB - wrong.

Hi,

It's a good thing we are talking to an electrician, because you will know precisely what Europlex is getting at.

".... Finally the combined output of both bell boxes in an alarm condition is 740ma (from the manufacturers info) so this should not be enough to take the 1a stobe/bell fuse out in the panel surely?.... "