Ladder help

Those birds are thinking who does this guy think he is? Bloody cheek! I never asked for my house painting...

Sponsored Links
The birds bloody fault I'm up there. I think they're trying to play 4d chess and get me killed mind you.

Good quality two part aluminium ladder with 150kg weight limit should be fine. It's the person on it swaying about and leaning one handed that is the danger. Worth hiring a tower scaffold, and do inspection nest removal and painting in one fell swoop.

If by some chance you could find a pallet, a plank of wood, a car wheel and a clothes dryer anywhere I could advise you how to build a safe working platform.

Sponsored Links
I’m not very good with heights, there’s no chance I would go that high on a ladder

I brought my own tower about 23 years ago and although it only gets used now very 2 or so years it has paid for its-self many times over. Even just using 2 flights of it when re setting rosemary's on a porch makes life so much easier as can build 2 flights side by side and walk about. I am lucky as I have some where to store it I suppose.

I brought my own tower about 23 years ago and although it only gets used now very 2 or so years it has paid for its-self many times over. Even just using 2 flights of it when re setting rosemary's on a porch makes life so much easier as can build 2 flights side by side and walk about. I am lucky as I have some where to store it I suppose.
Is that one of the alloy ones with the thick tubes?
I’ve got one of the cheapo steel H section ones and it’s not great beyond ground floor eaves height, very wobbly.

I’ve got one of the cheapo steel H section ones and it’s not great beyond ground floor eaves height, very wobbly.