Sandtoft 20/20 tiles - low pitch roof

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
IMG_3010.JPG
IMG_3011.JPG
Hi all,

After some advice please.

I have recently had an extension done with 2 new low pitch roof. They've been tiled with sandtoft 20/20 tiles.

The rooves have both been in about 6 months now and I keep getting water dripping through the soffits. The roofers have been back several times to do different things however last time they added a timber under the last tile with "weep holes" put in. After this last visit the roof now doesn't look right and looks very untidy. I'm
Also worried about pests (birds, bees, etc) being able to access the roof space through all the holes!! I know something doesn't look right but I'm no expert - I've attached some pics, would anyone be able to offer advice please. Thank you. Rich

Attachments

• IMG_3012.JPG
    IMG_3012.JPG
    125.1 KB · Views: 551
  • IMG_3012.JPG
    IMG_3012.JPG
    125.1 KB · Views: 321
Sponsored Links
The whole thing is dire, where's the eave tray on the left ? and the abutment detail is on another level of bad.

Hi, thanks for your replies. Yes they are definitely sandtoft 20/20.

Do you guys have any advice on what I should do please? It looks quite neat elsewhere it's just the front of the roof that looks terrible. Does in need to come off? Are the facials and gutters in the right place?

Thank you for your help. What a nightmare.

Rich

Sponsored Links
Whoever it was, they probably originally set the fascia too low and the last course of tile drooped.
They then used a batten to raise the tile in line with the plane of the roof.
The gutter is serving two roofs so it must stay in that position. Likewise the fascia.

As above there is no eaves tray or felt showing over the gutter - they should project over the gutter by 25mm to 30mm.

The flashing is wrong for that kind of tile but probably works - you should have soakers & separate stepped cover flashing - ie two piece flashing at side abutments.