Servowarm

• Thread starter Soggy_weetabix
  • Start date
S

Soggy_weetabix

Once again, a servowarm has failed on the district and I neat a heat/ex for an Elite 50.

Can anyone source these parts?

I really do wish...

1: I should walk away from these boilers. Old people, boiler never serviced. Bless them. Mind you, its irrelevant (sic) to a heat ex failing.

2: I could get hold of the blee*ing parts.

They are so poorly designed I really cant understand why RGI's install them.

But Im an engineer and it needs fixing.

Dave

And wheres bster gone BTW?

Sponsored Links
I suggested you email me before

this is the last offer, I probably can help

as for bad boilers, how many have you since fail that are under 20 odd years old ;)

ll do that Corgiman!

Thanks for your help.

Very few fail....but thats because the only ones I visit have failed.

The amount of old Servo's Ive soldered 2 pence pieces in (and the throttle of the Swiftflow - 1 pence piece) astounds me.

Im gonna get shouted at now arent I?

Dave

part number is 7563, I might be able to source one for you if you're stuck.

Sponsored Links
ollski said:
part number is 7563, I might be able to source one for you if you're stuck.

Thanks ollski.

Will endevour to find the part myself, but I might be hassling you in the next 24 hrs.

Dave

they aint never failed on me yet!

Last 3 I did lasted till the boiler was replaced.

3 pence I can afford to lose. :D

Why can I cannot do this :?:

Dave

Agile said:
How do BG get bits for Servowarms?

Order them off the laptop, there was never a full range as far as I remember and they were listed as servomatic.