Texecom 64w Smokes, 2 external sounders & Upgrading?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, this is my First intruder alarm install (at home) I'm a electrician & fire alarm engineer so reasonable background knowledge.
I'm planning to purchase a 64w system (want to be mainly wired), 3 zones over 3 floors (radials with 3-5 pir on each floor, 2 x keypads (1 wired by the panel, 1 wireless back of house), 3 x wireless door sensors, smartcom ethernet/wifi unit, probably 2 x internal sounders, ideally 2 external sounders 3 x smoke/heat sensors wired, 2 x wireless smoke/heat.
I've had a look at the manuals and have a few questions.
1. Can this system use the 4wire smoke/heat sensors from texecom, the panel says 2 wire but is it simply that the 12v & 0v come from the separate feeds in the panel?
2. Can I wire in 2 x external sounders and do they need to need to be single radials to each or 1 cable to 1 and then looped to the second?
3. If I get a system that's not the fastest firmware v5.02, can i use the smartcom connected to a PC via Ethernet to upgrade?
4. In the event of a fire does the system activate external alarms, just internal or both?
Thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links
It’s not a fire alarm or radial ! The 64 will only only give you 4 hardwired zones plus 2 on a hardwired keypad ....don’t forget you will need 8 zone hardwired expanders

Smoke detectors use 4 wire , 2 power 2 alarm , yes it rings internal and external , pulsed....seen as your going to need an 8 zone expander wire one bell from this and program as required , run the other to the control panel

Thanks for quick reply. So by the term "zone" this actually means device??? I'd planned to have 5 pirs linked in series connected to 1 zone in the panel!

Sponsored Links