Texecom Com2400 Install Problems

Joined
7 Jun 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Hi All

I have installed the com2400 into a Texecom Premier Elite 48 live panel as per instructions provided. However, when trying to perform a test call the panel message cycles between com3 resetting & com3 idle. I have rang the modem from my mobile phone and hear the fax/modem tones. so guess the com2400 unit is working. Are you able to offer any advice?

Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
Joined
20 Jun 2014
Messages
6,155
Reaction score
830
Location
Lancashire
Country
United Kingdom
that is a little vague, so what you got the arc's programed for SMS or voice?
 
Joined
7 Jun 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
The unit is attached to the pcb using the 10 pin plug. Telephone Connection is rj11 to rj11.

The onboard digicom is set to com2400

com ports 1 & 2 are set to nothing fitted. com port 3 shows as nothing fitted but this cannot be changed as it appears to be the onboard digicom.

The SMS service centre numbers are left as the defaults (07785 499993, 07860 980480)

The primary ARC is set as my mobile number

Under digi options digi is enabled. As is blind dialling and test calls.

Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
Joined
2 Feb 2016
Messages
2,302
Reaction score
449
Location
Newark
Country
United Kingdom
Have you selected report option for pa and intruder ?
Have you selected full arm/part arm coms in global setup ?
Have you selected area A,B, in report options ?

You could change sms to fast format ,trigger alarm if you mobile rings then com 2400 OK
 
Joined
20 Jun 2014
Messages
6,155
Reaction score
830
Location
Lancashire
Country
United Kingdom
onboard digi is com 2400, blind dialing is a bad idea and not necessary.

so arc1

protocol sms
primary number your mobile number
dial attempts 2
report areas ABCD
Reports PA.....C.
config 1 and config 2 can be left blank *may jut ve config on older elites.

digi options digi enabled
E.....

comport setup on board digi com2400
rest nothing fitted.

do a test call and you should see if theres a dial tone or not (blind dialling ignores dial tone).
then it should dial, connect send etc so how far does it go?
 
Joined
15 Jun 2014
Messages
138
Reaction score
10
Location
Leicester
Country
United Kingdom
You've suggest your having an issue with your "ADT fire alarm".

Are sure you don't mean a "smoke detector".

Is it connected to an Intruder alarm system?

Is it wired or wireless?

If it was only installed recently surely your covered by warranty.
 
Joined
7 Jun 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Hi secureiam

Thanks for your help. All settings entered as suggested.

When performing the test call the panel says Com3 Resetting... & Com3 Idle....

Thank you
 
Joined
7 Jun 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Just an update guys

I can send an SMS message to the primary ARC number (my mobile) from the user menu. So the Com2400 unit must be working??

However, if i trigger an alarm that should report it doesn't send an SMS. Trying to perform a test call is still as above.

Cheers
 
Joined
20 Jun 2014
Messages
6,155
Reaction score
830
Location
Lancashire
Country
United Kingdom
need to look at event log to see what panel thinks it is doing.

that my point in th right direction otherwise its a look at the programming a wintex profile would be ideal.
 

DIYnot Local

Staff member

If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

 
Sponsored Links
Top