Texecom premier elite - kit list check

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all, I'm looking to install a Texecom premier elite system as I hear a lot of good things about them, and it seems like a lot of pro installers use them which is a big thumbs up in my opinion. Before I share my kit list, a couple of things worth pointing out.

Firstly, I'm reasonably competent when it comes to DIY, so no real concerns with the fitting. I also work in IT, so am also confident that I'll be able to get the thing working (although I might have to refer to the odd YouTube tutorial video as I go along!)

We live in an end terrace, and I've already installed a pair of HikVision ColorVu cameras to the house (one down the side of house alleyway, and one facing the garden) but this will be independent of the alarm system, and is really there to act as an additional deterrent.

We have two cats.... from what I've been reading, no PIR sensor is completely reliable (even the DT's) when it comes to pets, so I've decided to go for a whole bunch of door and window Impaq SC-W detectors (not sure if this is a good idea)

I don't need smoke alarms as we have nest protect ones.

I'd like the external sounder to be mains-powered but wireless connectivity - It will be very easy to access the upstairs lighting circuit from the loft, but not to run a cable downstairs into the hallway, so ideally wireless.

Purely for aesthetics, I really like the look of the FMK/SMK Polished Chrome keypad, which will be wall mounted in the hallway.... the downstairs hallway ceiling is currently down (other work going one in the house), so at the moment it would be easy to power from the downstairs ring.

the plan then is to have the control unit under the stairs next to the consumer unit, (will be fairly straightforward to power the control unit from here) so was thinking of getting the Premier Elite 24 for that.