the good the bad and the ugly!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
iam a fairly new member to the site but i've quickly noticed theres a big issue over british gas engineers and the company in general. so i thought id make a thread about it! i am a bg engineer and alot of stories i keep hearing which basically slag the company off sound untrue and alot of the time unrealistic. in my opinion they supply a gud service at a gud price and better than most private engineers as long as you understand the t & c's!

here comes the questions!!
has anyone on here had a bad exsperience with bg? (engineer or customer) and what was it?
anyone had a good exsperince? and what was it?
and what is your opinion, gud or bad??

Sponsored Links
I've had a bad engineer trying to frighten an old couple into replacing their back boiler unnecessarily, I've posted on here before in converstaion with nickso, one of your colleagues.

The trouble is on here that any BG engineer who is on here obviously cares about his work and is obviously good, but in such a large organisation run by targets etc, you will always get a few who spoil the name for the rest ;)

i thought my spelling was bad

gas_man_gaz said:
.............. a gud service at a gud price and better than most private engineers as long as you understand the t & c's!

bad exsperience with bg? (engineer or customer) and what was it?

yes i have a bg contract i can quite happily say most of them don't have a clue what they are doing

ya wont get any worse than mine breezer! ya ****a :LOL:
ya said they had'nt a clue, what makes ya say that then??

Sponsored Links
breezer said:
i thought my spelling was bad

gas_man_gaz said:
.............. a gud service at a gud price and better than most private engineers as long as you understand the t & c's!

bad exsperience with bg? (engineer or customer) and what was it?

yes i have a bg contract i can quite happily say most of them don't have a clue what they are doing