Wiring of Honeywell ST6100C controller to Baxi 105e

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi There,

I have just purchased the above controller and wondered whether anyone could advise on the connections to the boiler, or provide a wiring diagram showing how they interconnect?

I am an electrical/electronics engineer so am competent to carry out the wiring myself, but just not 100% sure of the connections, and it is always best to ask if not 100% sure.

Also, can I feed the 240V supply to the controller via the fused side of the terminal block on the PCB within the Baxi 105e? The supply to the boiler is via a switched fused (3A) spur.

Many thanks in advance for your help.

Robert.

Sponsored Links
Thanks for the info Baxpoti.

The wiring diagram doesn't show whether or not the external controller is powered from the fused side of the mains input terminals on the boiler. Would it be ok to connect it this way, so that the controller would be effectively fused via the pcb fuse?

Also, I now gather I need just 5 connections from the boiler pcb to external controller, as follows.

L/N/E, a common connection and a switched connection (timer on)

Is this correct?

Thanks,
Rob.

Sponsored Links
Hi again,

I forgot to mention in my previous post, but the honeywell controller instructions mention about linking terminal 1 with the L terminal if normal mains voltage switching is required, i.e. not potential free mains switching. Could you please clarify which option I'd need to use to connect to the Baxi 105e?

Thanks,
Rob.

Yes
linking terminal 1 with the L terminal if normal mains voltage switching is required (there is a 230v potential difference).

Terminal 1 from boiler is 230v out providing boiler selector switch is in c/h mode
Bring sw/live back from controller onto terminal 2.

Your controller and wiring will then be protected by the fused spur and the onboard fuse.

Hi again Baxipoti,

Many thanks for your help on this, it's most appreciated.