YALE alarm expert . . ask me any questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

ahdsh

Hi I am a YALE alarm expert after installing a hundred of the alarms over the last year so if you have any questions at all with DIY fitting just ask me on this thread.. :D

Sponsored Links
I thought yale made locks?

I'll stick with an alarm manufacturer for my alarms.

You must have misunderstood my post.
It was for people carrying out DIY installations wanting advice not for unneccessary comments.

You must have misunderstood my post.
It was for people carrying out DIY installations wanting advice not for unneccessary droll comments.
If you don't believe Yale alarms work or are unfit for purpose then be my guest complain here http://www.yalelock.co.uk/en/yale/couk/Contact-us/
Yea, but don't forget if an insurance company wants someone to have an alarm system, a Yale will not be acceptable, even if it is already in place.

Sponsored Links
Yea, but don't forget if an insurance company wants someone to have an alarm system, a Yale will not be acceptable, even if it is already in place.

You are absolutely correct.
A YALE alarm is not insurance approved nor would it be approved for attatching to a monitoring centre (ARC)
YALE have placed the product pricewise below the level of professionaly installed alarms and they should therefore not be directly compared.
A properly installed YALE alarm will do exactly what it says on the box.
It will activate the siren if the sensors pick up a signal and the control panel will dial out to your mobile phone or other designated numbers.

The Yale alarms are useful to people who cannot afford the higher prices of a NACOSS or EN system.

Now that we have got that part of the discussion out of the way I am happy to give whatever advice I can to ensure that anyone installing a YALE alarm does so correctly.