A Catch 22 situation?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello!
my name is Adam,
i have completed my level 2 in plumbing (the college half) and require an apprenticeship to get the NVQ!

i am currently studying level 3 in plumbing (Gas.. and only on mondays) and would be looking for a company to work for,
if you can help in any way I would be extremely grateful

i am very hard working and have had a bit of plumbing experience. i am a fast learner and will hopefully be completing my apprenticeship asap!
i learn extremely fast and have been announced plumber of the year in my college course for being the most involved and hands on with the tasks at hand,

if you can help me find an apprenticeship in any way shape or form please don't hesitate to email me!

Sponsored Links
Hello!

i am currently studying level 3 in plumbing (Gas.. and only on mondays) and would be looking for a company to work for, if you can help in any way I would be extremely grateful

Whilst you ask anyone to email you, I dont see your email address in your profile!

The apprentice scheme is only for those up to 26 ! Are you within that range?

The reality is that there are too many plumbers all chasing too little work.

I wish you luck but would have expected you would have said the important things like where you live, if you can drive and if you have a car or van.

Be aware that apprenticeships are for about three years and have limited pay rates. Can you live on those?

In any case you should have been on the apprenticeship DURING your NVQ2 study. It sems you just want to do enough for a few weeks to get the NVQ so that you can set up on your own and undercut and take away work from existing firms in your area.

BG charge £18k we are told for taking people on for training!

Apologies my email adress is [email protected]
i am 23 years old from buckinghamshire (chesham) i understand that in a perfect world i would have been doing my level 2 NVQ whilst doing my level at college,