advice please folks, serious matter.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi guys, I am in need of some advice.

I have been seeing this girl for a couple of months, the relationship has been highly sexual, but I have been taking her on dates too, and we have both met each others parents (we both live with our respective parents).

She is 18. She is on the pill (99% effective against pregnancy). When she was 13, she was in a car crash. This damaged her pelvis permenantly. She has a 12% chance of ever getting pregnant. If she were to get pregnant, she would have to have a c-section (i cant spell it) because she would die in a normal childbirth.

We were both checked for STDs, so we were having unprotected sex - we thought we were safe.

Guess what? She's pregnant. This is a miracle pregnancy. Theres no other way to describe it.

I am a young professional in my early 20's earning £16k gross and living with my parents. Theres no way I can get a place of my (or our) own, and support a child for 18 years on this money (though I am expecting a big promotion within a year). And I do NOT want to live on handouts by the state. Its something I do not believe in.

The thing is, I dont want to encourage her to get rid of the baby, because it might never happen to her again, given the chances she was given by doctors.

Also, we are fairly early in our relationship, and I dont know if it will last. I know she's really into me, but I dont know if i feel the same. It was so much fun, but now its gotten very very serious, I dont know how I feel. I keep trying to make light of the situation, but its wearing thin with her, and its looming over us that we have to make a decision.

What do I (and we) do? We're going to the Doctors tomorrow to discuss things further. Any advice from the knowledgable people on the forum would be appreciated.

Cheers
Anonymouse.

Sponsored Links
It's your life mate, make your own mind up.

BTW who decided there was a 12% chance of pregnancy?