BAS wins! (B&Q to close 60 stores)

Sponsored Links
I think people realised that they could shop in Screwfix for items that are cheaper which is owned by the same company. Or even shop in Toolstation which is even cheaper.

Andy

I'm not quite sure why Ban-all-sheds dislikes the 'sheds' so much.

Granted I'm not a professional, only a gifted(!) amateur, but I buy things I need from B&Q (or from my local hardware shop if they have what I need). I bet that even some professionals have also been seen shopping at B&Q.

I do know what he means, though. I went to B&Q to buy some planks and couldn't find a single straight one anywhere. I think they're OK, but you have to be careful what you buy and examine their goods closely.

Sponsored Links
I'm not quite sure why Ban-all-sheds dislikes the 'sheds' so much.

Granted I'm not a professional, only a gifted(!) amateur, but I buy things I need from B&Q (or from my local hardware shop if they have what I need). I bet that even some professionals have also been seen shopping at B&Q.

I do know what he means, though. I went to B&Q to buy some planks and couldn't find a single straight one anywhere. I think they're OK, but you have to be careful what you buy and examine their goods closely.

I shop in B&Queue quite often (Tradepoint). I don't like the prices but the superstores do have a very good stock and are quite handy when I am out of my normal area and can't find a plumbers or builders. The customer always knows where the nearest B&Queue is.

I can't imagine why they are losing out as all stores always seem to be 'rammed', especially on a Wednesday morning. I can only imagine that the the majority of the trades have left them because of their ridiculous prices. That and the fact that some branches look more like furniture stores than hardware stores.

Let's hope they don't have to use their own sheet ply to board up their windows. :LOL: