Biasi 24S boiler...only tepid D H W flow?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all :) ..I would like to start by saying that I am an industrial AC engineer so have skills but they are not related to central heating.Just over two years ago I had a new boiler fitted..a Biasi Riva compact 24S....I have been very pleased with it until a few weeks ago when the upstairs shower and bathroom taps suddenly dropped in temperature to lukewarm..it starts hot for a couple of seconds and then the temperature falls away.
I have had the installer(corgi registered) back within the last few days to carry out an annual service and he says that he can find nothing wrong with the boiler functions??..but that there is a heat loss of about 10 degrees between tha kitchen sink tap (right next to the boiler and also much cooler than previous) and the bathroom taps and shower etc (upstairs)..he has said that maybe the DHW piping in the house(original and quite a long run)..is too long and giving too much heat loss between floors especially now it is winter and entering water is down in temperature..the original piping is still lagged with hessian tube and not foam...however I have pointed out to him that the boiler functioned with piping hot water all over last winter with no problems...DHW stat now set to maximum by me to try to help.
I note that when in the shower if the cold tap on the bathroom wash basin is left running that the water gets a little hotter but nowhere up to normal...also if the basin tap is run on its own but throttled back to about half flow the water is at a higher temperature but not as normal either....there does not seem to be any loss of normal water pressure anywhere in the house.