Boiler dissertation help!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello, i am a gas safe registered engineer who made the decision to do something on the side and ended up at university. I have my dissertation to write and i've decided to do it on why people choose different brands of boilers and what differentiates the brands they choose different from the ones they dont (features, the way the companies treat them, warranties etc etc.
Also looking towards the future, i'd like some insight on how fellow GSE's see the boiler of the future! What could be improved and whats waiting to be discovered! Any information or opinions would be greatly beneficial to me, and i look forward to hopefully starting a great debate in which will help me on my way to a first!
Thank you in advanced guys!

Sponsored Links
you would be better off joining the combustion chamber forum & asking in there ?

I'd look for something else to write about. A dissertation is supposed to be ground breaking and be research to advance knowledge, not marketing research.

Besides, you won't be able to stretch reasons such as "I liked the little blue light" into 10,000 words.

Has your supervisor agreed this topic for research?

I'd look for something else to write about. A dissertation is supposed to be ground breaking and be research to advance knowledge, not marketing research.

Besides, you won't be able to stretch reasons such as "I liked the little blue light" into 10,000 words.

Has your supervisor agreed this topic for research?

Not at first degree level Woody. Dissertations in the arts often start with, "A study of..." Masters and PhD, different story, but only insomuch as they 'illuminate'. Not that many doctorate theses break new ground.

Sponsored Links
Not at first degree level Woody. Dissertations in the arts often start with, "A study of..." Masters and PhD, different story, but only insomuch as they 'illuminate'. Not that many doctorate theses break new ground.