Can't wait to get out of this office job!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I've been working for my County Council now for five years on rubbish pay and very long days due to travelling and I've finally pulled my finger out to do a job I really like.

Last year I completed my Level 2 City & Guilds Heating and Ventillation course and I am now looking for an apprentice type plumbing job whilst still at college doing my level 3 City & Guilds.

It's going to be a bit of a job finding someone to take me on as I won't be a proper apprentice, but again it might be a bit more comforting to some employers that I'm paying for my training myself. Hopefully it will stop the worry that I'll pack up and leave as soon as I've got what I want from them, as they're not actually shelling out for my training.

I just can't wait to actually get out there and start doing a job that I really want to do! I can finally start to imagine leaving this bloody office!

Sponsored Links
and in the man time why not set your self up as a plumber ( no qualifications needed ) to do it ( some say )

it isnt gas it isnt electrical so go on get them plumbing jobs in advertise in your local rag

but BUT your going to have a first hand experience of the things called CUSTOMERS

MUHAHAHAHAHHAHA

MattLaw said:
I've been working for my County Council now for five years on rubbish pay

I apologise for bringing politics in, but isn't it interesting that despite the massive increases in council tax, council employees are still on rubbish pay? :mad: All because of this policy of "If we transfer the cost of x, y and z over to the local governments, billions of pounds will instantly appear from nowhere"... forgetting that someone still has to pay the council tax :LOL:

Anyway, good luck with it all.

Sponsored Links
Yes, council employees have always been underpaid, especially so in Cambridgeshire.